WATCH: The Weeknd’s New Video – I Can’t Feel My Face

The Weeknd has figuratively caught fire in the charts this year, with I Can’t Feel My Face jumping in at Number 2 and two other top ten singles with The Hills and Earned It (Fifty Shades of Grey). The official video for I Can’t Feel My Face has arrived but is exclusive to those who have Apple Music.

Abel Tesfaye just can’t catch a break in this video; at first he gets yawns, drinks thrown at him and people plainly just ignoring him whilst he is on stage performing his new single. Until suddenly, an open lighter is thrown his way – and thanks to that drink he got thrown at him, he is sent up in flames and ignites his performance.

As soon as I first heard this song, I knew it was heavily influenced by the king of pop himself Mr Michael Jackson and this video solidifies this notion. The on-fire dancing is a huge crowd pleaser  and things go from bad to great; with the whole crowd dancing along to The Weeknd strutting his stuff on stage.

The single comes from The Weeknd’s highly anticipated album Beauty Behind The Madness which is set for release on August 28th.

WATCH HERE: Can’t Feel My Face

 

Leave a Reply

